SASICME  DAY 1                         8.9.2017

National faculty
Live  Operative workshop


9 AM onwards

Dr.Santosh John Abharam Dr.Shakti Sahoo
Proposed operations

Lap cholecystectomy with ICG


Lap Hernia

Lap colectomy

Open Hernia with self fixing mesh.

SASICME DAY 2                                               9.9.2017

Master Video session 9AM-10 AM

Time Topic Speaker Chairperson
9:00-9.10 E TEP a new concept of Ventral hernia repair Dr B.Rammana


Dr Saugata Samanta


Dr Achintya Das


Dr Sandip Ray


Dr Madhumita  Mukhopadhyay

9.10-9.20  Lap.Distal Pancreatectomy Dr.Ajay Mandal
9.20-9.30 Modified Radical Neck Dissection Dr.Sourav Ghosh
9.30-9.40 Laparoscopic Adrenalectomy Dr.Udipta Roy
9.40-9.50 Radical Thyroidectomy Dr.SamindraNath Basak
9.50- 10.00 Open hepatectomy Dr Arnab Gupta

10 AM -11:45 AM

Post graduate master class Topics & presenter Teachers
  Ventral Hernia

Dr.Bikram Halder

Prof.Bitan Kr. Chatterjee

Prof.ML saha

Prof.Diptendra Sarkar

Prof.Gargi Bandopadhyay

Dr Anil K Saha

Dr.Sushil Ghoshal



Dr  Md Basir Ahmed

  Neck Node Unknown primary

Dr Gouri Mukhopadhyay

11:45-12:30 PM

Subodh Dutta Oration

Title Orator Chairpersons
Impact of Laparoscopy in current surgical practice Dr.Shiv K Mishra Dr.Somnath Ghosh

Dr.Sukumar Maiti

Dr.Gargi Bandopadhyay

Dr.Sanjoy Mohan Bhattacharya

Dr.Urmila Khanna

12.30-1:15 PM

AK Sen memorial oration

Title Orator Chairpersons
Reducing morbidity & mortality in HPB oncology operations. Dr.V.Sitaram Dr.Somnath Ghosh

Dr Himadri Sengupta

Dr.Manju Banerjee

Dr.Dilip Kumar Chakraborty

Dr.Tamal Kanti Chaudhuri


1:15-2 PM

CME post graduate lecture series

Topic Speaker Chairperson
Breaking the Barriers in Surgery For Locally advanced Breast cancer Prof.DK Sarkar Dr Nemai Nath

Dr Ujjal Bhattacharya

Dr  Saibal Mukherjee

Dr  Ajay Roy

Dr D S Talapatra

Emergency surgery for peptic ulcer: patching the knowledge gap. Ramanuj Mukherjee
Medical Ethics P K nemani  


2.00 – 2.45  PM

Urmila & Anil Sen Sharma memorial oration


Title Orator Chairpersons
In the midst of Chaos lies opputunity & creativity. Dr.Utpal De Dr.Somnath Ghosh

Dr.Gargi Bandopadhyay

Dr.Pradip Mukherjee

Dr.Bhavani Chakraborty




2:45-4 PM

Time Title Speaker Chairperson
2.45-3 PM Breast Reconstruction Rosina Ahmed Dr Q M Rahman

Dr Hiranmay Bhattacharya

3.-3.15 PM Management of Thyroid cancers Sourav Ghosh Dr Sudev Saha
3.15-3.30 PM Cytoreductive surgery & HIPEC in peritoneal surface malignancy Saikat Gupta Dr Gautam Ghosh

Dr.Debabrata Roy.

3.30-3.45 PM Quality assurance in D2 Gastrectomy Sanjay de bakshi Dr Pallab Ghosh
3.45-4 PM Surgical management of Rectal cancer Manas Roy Dr Kishore K Choudhury

4PM -4.45 PM

Panel discussion

Topic Moderator panelists
O My God!

what to do next?

Suddhastwa Sen Dr.Tamonas Chaudhuri

Dr.Sandip Halder

Dr.Dipankar Ray

Dr.Dhrubajyoti Bhowmik



5 PM onwards                      

 GB meeting Hall A

Hall B   Saturday 9.9.2017

10 AM -11:45 AM

Panel discussion Topic

Dr Achintya Das

Surgical site Infection

Dr Samindra Nath basak

Approach to neck nodes


11:45-1:15 PM

Oration in hall A

2.00 – 2.45 PM 

Oration in Hall A

2.45 PM onwards till 4.30 PM

Prof.Bimalendu Mukherjee Surgical Quiz for Post Graduate residents

Dr Arunima Mukhopadhyay

Day 3 SASICME 10th September 9AM-10 AM

How I do it?

Time Topic Speaker Chairperson
9:00-9.10 Stump Cholecystectomy Dr. Sanjay Dubey


Dr S D Chatterjee

Dr Bikas Chandra Ghosh

Dr Dipankar roy

Dr Pratip Sengupta

9.10-9.20 Left hepatectomy Dr.Manas Roy
9.20-9.30 Ventral hernia repair techniques Dr. Sanjoy Mohan Bhattacharya
9.30-9.40 CA Maxilla Dr Jagjit  Pandey
9.40-9.50 Overview of Plastic Surgery Operations Dr. Prashanta  Bhattacharya
9.50-10.00 Lap CBD Exploration Dr.Ramesh Agarwalla
10-10:10 Surgery for Rectal bladder; Dr.TJ Banerjee
10:10-10:20   Dr.Anjana Malhotra  


10:20 -10:45  AM


Topic Bowel preparation is unnecessary in colorectal surgery

8 minutes each speaker

3 minutes rebuttal

Dr.Anowar Ali Mallick

AGAINST  the Motion

Dr partha Sarathi Ghosh

FOR the motion

Adjudicator Dr.Bitan Chatterjee Dr.Sanjay de Bakshi



RB chatterjee Memorial Oration


Title Orator Chairpersons
Lessons learnt in more than two and half decades of surgical practice. Dr.Ramesh Agarwalla Dr.Somnath Ghosh

Dr.Urmila Khanna

Dr.Gargi Bandopadhyay

Dr.Asit Kr.Bandopadhyay



11:30-12.30 PM

RG kar Symposium

Time Title Speaker Chairperson
11.30-11.40 Safety in HBP surgery Dr.Ankan Mondal Dr Bitan Chattopadhyay
11.40-11.50 Safety in Oncosurgery Dr.Sanjoy Sen Dr Arunava Choudhury

Dr M L Saha

11.50-12 PM Safety in Colorectal surgery Dr.rahul Dhar Dr D Roy
12-12.10 PM Safety in Thyroid surgery Dr.Suvashis sarkar Dr Saumitra Chandra
12.10-12.20 PM Safety in Minor Surgery Dr.Souvik Basak  
12.20-12.30PM Safety in Minimal Access surgery Dr.Somsubhra




12:30 pm Validectory  session

Hall B

9:15-10.30 AM

ABSICON competitive poster presentation for postgraduate students.